Small Business Mentoring

Apr 11th, 10:00am at Woodmere

SCORE offers free, by appointment, confidential business mentoring on Saturdays at the Main (Woodmere) Library. An experienced SCORE mentor will be ready to assist by appointment from 10-11 a.m. and 11 a.m. - noon. Mentoring sessions take place... read more »

Traverse Area Camera Club Opening Reception and Exhibit

Apr 12th, 1:00pm at Woodmere

A public reception for the annual Traverse Area Camera Club annual photography exhibition will be held Sunday, April 12 from 1-4 p.m. The exhibition will feature photography from Club members as well as images from area students in 9th through... read more »

Waffles with Tim

Apr 13th, 9:00am at Peninsula

Old Mission's own man of the world, Tim Carroll, will once again treat a party of five to his secret recipe waffles and Timosas. Tim has spent many years in the Diplomatic Corps and has traveled to more countries than we can count. Learn,... read more »

Books to Movies--April (New Releases)

Apr 13th, 6:30pm at Woodmere

We will continue this year with books that were made into movies. April will be as new as we can get them. We may not know what is playing until a few days before. Keep checking back! Join us on Monday nights at 6:30pm at Woodmere. ... read more »

Poet Terry Wooten

Apr 13th, 7:00pm at Peninsula

Poet Terry Wooten reads from his new book, The Stone Circle Poems. Of Wooten, Herb Scott, late professor and poet said, "Terry Wooten is a fine poet in the tradition of Whitman and Williams. His work celebrates our history and our encounters... read more »

Knitting and Crocheting Group at IPL

Apr 14th, 10:00am at Interlochen

Knitting and Crocheting Group at IPL. Join us every Tuesday morning at 10:00 am to share your ideas and work on your latest project. Hot tea and good company are provided! ... read more »

Knitting and Crocheting Group at IPL

Apr 14th, 10:00am at Interlochen

Knitting and Crocheting Group at IPL. Join us every Tuesday morning at 10:00 am to share your ideas and work on your latest project. Hot tea and good company are provided! ... read more »

Fitness Over Fifty

Apr 14th, 11:00am at Fife Lake

Fitness Over Fifty- Low-impact, fun, with teachers who get you moving! Come every Tuesday and Thursday at 11 am for this energizing hour of fun. ... read more »

Let’s Talk About It Senior Book Discussion Group at IPL

Apr 14th, 12:30pm at Interlochen

Join us every Tuesday at 12:30 pm for a discussion about this month’s book selection. Coffee and good company are provided! Group meets next door to the Library at the Golden Fellowship Hall. This an informal gathering of readers, many who... read more »

Small Business Workshop: Where to Start with Social Media Marketing

Apr 14th, 6:30pm at Woodmere

Social media is rapidly changing the way you connect with customers and understanding how to effectively use this tool is important for all small businesses. This workshop will cover the basics of this topic. A discussion of more advanced tools... read more »