Dungeons & Dragons

Apr 4th, 10:30pm at Woodmere

The Traverse Area District Library will be hosting Dungeons & Dragons "Scales of War" by Wizards of the Coast. We have an experienced Dungeon Master and will be using the 4th edition D&D rules from Wizards of the Coast. Adventurers... read more »

Woodmere Closed for Easter

Apr 5th, 12:00am at Woodmere

The Main Library on Woodmere will be closed in observance of Easter Sunday. Remember you can access TADL and your account online 24/7. ... read more »

Teen Author Coffee Hour

Apr 7th, 4:00pm at Woodmere

The Teen Services Department at the Traverse Area District Library Woodmere Location is inviting present and future teen authors to meet and discuss the trade of writing, share ideas and learn each other. Teen Author Coffee Hour is held weekly... read more »

Teen Sages

Apr 8th, 5:30pm at Woodmere

The Teen Sages is the teen volunteer group at the Traverse Area District Library’s Woodmere location. The Teen Sages assist in planning programs, make suggestions to improve library service to teens, and help out with various library programs.... read more »

Traverse Area Camera Club Opening Reception and Exhibit

Apr 12th, 1:00pm at Woodmere

A public reception for the annual Traverse Area Camera Club annual photography exhibition will be held Sunday, April 12 from 1-4 p.m. The exhibition will feature photography from Club members as well as images from area students in 9th through... read more »

Poet Terry Wooten

Apr 13th, 7:00pm at Peninsula

Poet Terry Wooten reads from his new book, The Stone Circle Poems. Of Wooten, Herb Scott, late professor and poet said, "Terry Wooten is a fine poet in the tradition of Whitman and Williams. His work celebrates our history and our encounters... read more »

National Library Week at Interlochen Public Library

Apr 14th, 9:00am at Interlochen

National Library Week is April 12th – 18th. Stop by during regular Library hours to celebrate with us. There will be drawings for children, teens and adults, for a chance to win great prizes! Also participate in our cookie jar contest...the... read more »

Teen Author Coffee Hour

Apr 14th, 4:00pm at Woodmere

The Teen Services Department at the Traverse Area District Library Woodmere Location is inviting present and future teen authors to meet and discuss the trade of writing, share ideas and learn each other. Teen Author Coffee Hour is held weekly... read more »

Singing Through History

Apr 14th, 7:00pm at Peninsula

Award-winning storyteller and singer Adam Miller takes patrons on a walk through history via story and folksong. Appeal for patrons of all ages! ... read more »

Teen Sages

Apr 15th, 5:30pm at Woodmere

The Teen Sages is the teen volunteer group at the Traverse Area District Library’s Woodmere location. The Teen Sages assist in planning programs, make suggestions to improve library service to teens, and help out with various library programs.... read more »