Welcome Spring!

Apr 11th, 11:00am at Woodmere

Welcome Spring! Bunnies and Birdies: Time to wake up! ... read more »

Traverse Area Camera Club Opening Reception and Exhibit

Apr 12th, 1:00pm at Woodmere

A public reception for the annual Traverse Area Camera Club annual photography exhibition will be held Sunday, April 12 from 1-4 p.m. The exhibition will feature photography from Club members as well as images from area students in 9th through... read more »

National Library Week at Interlochen Public Library

Apr 13th, 9:00am at Interlochen

National Library Week is April 12th – 18th. Stop by during regular Library hours to celebrate with us. There will be drawings, for children, teens and adults, for a chance to win great prizes! Also participate in our cookie jar contest...the... read more »

Waffles with Tim

Apr 13th, 9:00am at Peninsula

Old Mission's own man of the world, Tim Carroll, will once again treat a party of five to his secret recipe waffles and Timosas. Tim has spent many years in the Diplomatic Corps and has traveled to more countries than we can count. Learn,... read more »

Books to Movies--April (New Releases)

Apr 13th, 6:30pm at Woodmere

We will continue this year with books that were made into movies. April will be as new as we can get them. We may not know what is playing until a few days before. Keep checking back! Join us on Monday nights at 6:30pm at Woodmere. ... read more »

Chapter Chicks

Apr 13th, 6:30pm at Peninsula

Our Mother Daughter Book Club meets every other month for fun discussion, a craft and a themed potluck dinner. April's book is The Lemonade War by Jacqueline Davies. Copies are available on a first come basis at PCL. Newcomers are welcome! ... read more »

Poet Terry Wooten

Apr 13th, 7:00pm at Peninsula

Poet Terry Wooten reads from his new book, The Stone Circle Poems. Of Wooten, Herb Scott, late professor and poet said, "Terry Wooten is a fine poet in the tradition of Whitman and Williams. His work celebrates our history and our encounters... read more »

National Library Week at Interlochen Public Library

Apr 14th, 9:00am at Interlochen

National Library Week is April 12th – 18th. Stop by during regular Library hours to celebrate with us. There will be drawings for children, teens and adults, for a chance to win great prizes! Also participate in our cookie jar contest...the... read more »

BabyTime

Apr 14th, 9:30am at Woodmere

Parents and caregivers are invited to bring their babies (newborn to 12 months) to this storytime that introduces the very young to stories, rhymes, and fun at the library. ... read more »

Knitting and Crocheting Group at IPL

Apr 14th, 10:00am at Interlochen

Knitting and Crocheting Group at IPL. Join us every Tuesday morning at 10:00 am to share your ideas and work on your latest project. Hot tea and good company are provided! ... read more »